29th March 2019 - The Principal Hotel Manchester


Headline Sponsor

Tenant of the Year Sponsor

Media Partner


The Tpas Awards 2019 after speaking directly to tenants, landlords and sponsors over the last six months are proud to announce a whole new format, new categories and a new venue.

The awards will be, for the first time in its 12-year history, one national event, attracting submissions from across the country with a single and simple nomination process. Manchester, Tpas’s home city will host the inaugural ceremony on the 29th March 2019 under the new format and each annual awards ceremony afterwards will be hosted in a different part of the country to ensure the ceremony is as accessible as possible.

To fully represent what is happening in engagement in the housing sector in 2019 the new categories celebrate the work of volunteers, landlords and contractors across a range of new themes.

Nominations Closed on the 20th December 2018

Introducing the new awards format, Tpas Chief Executive, Jenny Osbourne, said;

“The Tpas Awards have been around for nearly 12 years; in that time we’ve seen considerable changes to the engagement agenda. We have also seen changes to staff and volunteer’s workloads and commitments and an increasing focus on value for money.  It’s time to reflect those changes for the Tpas Awards. We are proud to listen and we are proud to respond and change. 

With this new format we’re continuing to host the only awards dedicated to shining a spotlight solely on the special successes that only be achieved when residents, landlords and contractors work together. The Tpas Awards have, and always will, be about people. About homes, not units. About communities, not stock. 

The changes we’ve made with the new venue, categories and format will offer greater value for money, accessibility and experience for our award nominees”.